Monster Island – Dream Tiger

sold outBand : Monster Island
Publisher : The End Is Here, #11
Year : 2000
Tracks : 13 / 40 minutes
4 color sleeve, jewel box and shrink-wrapped
US orders → US orders →
€ 15.00
Postage not included

Dream Tiger is a 13 song CD album by the Detroit area group Monster Island. This is their first album since the 1996 LP recording From The Michigan Floor on Ecstatic peace/father Yod. Principal artists are Cary Loren (Destroy All Monsters), Warn Defever (His name Is Alive), Erika Hoffman (x-Godzuki) and Matt Smith (Outrageous Cherry, Volebeats). Monster Island is an acid/folk project that began in 1995. Dream Tiger features a mixture of ethnic folk instruments (Oud, Sitar, Tanpura, harmonium, Shakuhachi, Djembe, Gamelon Gendèr and African percussion) mixed with traditional (Guitars, bass, Violin, Cello, Flute, Drums) and novelty sounds (Chinese organ, Water harp, Mini-moog, Toy piano, Gongs). Several area guest artists also appear including Otto Kontrol. All songs were recorded in the summer of 2000 and mixed by Warn Defever.